digital conference

after conference

The accompanying programme to the conference

As part of the After Conference, we offer participants the opportunity to take part in an online wine tasting of the award-winning Matthias Müller winery on Friday evening from 7:00 to 9:00 pm. For this purpose, we have reserved a specially compiled wine package for you that you can order bindingly until 23.11.2020. For the shipment of the wine package and the participation in the online wine tasting we charge a contribution of 99,- €. 

The online wine tasting takes place in the modern ambience of the vinotheque of the Matthias Müller Winery and is accompanied musically in style by the group Wood Vibrations.

Winery Matthias Müller

The winegrowing tradition of the Matthias Müller winery goes back 300 years into the past. The family winery is located in the village of Spay, which lies in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage Site Upper Middle Rhine Valley. Viticulture is the supporting pillar in this cultural landscape. The vineyards of the winery are located in Bopparder Hamm, one of the most renowned slate steep slopes along the entire course of the Rhine. Characterised by the minerality of the slate soils of the Middle Rhine, the wines are fruity and elegant as well as multi-layered and powerful. 

Matthias Mueller Winery Wine Tasting After Conference
Matthias Mueller Winery After Conference 1 - 4 wine bottles and two glasses standing on a stone

Matthias Müller is perhaps the greatest constant in the region between Bingen and Bonn. Already in the first years of the Gault Millau wine guide's publication he was our "discovery of the year". Almost 15 years later his great work is now being rewarded with the highest award, the honorary title "Winemaker of the Year".

Gault Millau wine guide

2012

Wood Vibrations

Double bass meets saxophone - sometimes energetic and rhythmic, sometimes tender and delicate, always surprising and fresh. As Wood Vibrations, Hanns Höhn (double bass) and Thomas Bethmann (saxophone) accompany the online wine tasting on the highest musical level.

Stylistically confident, they let their current program, consisting of arrangements of pop and jazz titles, flow into the evening. The thoroughbred musicians virtuosically demonstrate the possibilities of the dialogue between these two fantastic instruments.

Wood Vibrations Artists
after conference

Order Ticket

FAQ

In order to ensure that the wine package is sent to the recipient's address in advance, the registration must be made by 23.11.2020 at the latest.

Delivery will be made three days after receipt of your registration. If you register by 23.11.2020 you will receive the wine package by 27.11.2020 at the latest.

The online wine tasting takes place on 27.11.2020 in the time from 19:00 to 21:00 o'clock via livestream.

For the virtual live tasting we use Zoom.

In a relaxed atmosphere, the winegrower talks about the origin, the aromas, suitable dishes and gives background information on each individual wine. 

In the live chat, questions can be asked directly to the winemaker. All questions about wine and enjoyment will be answered.

The evening event will not be recorded and can therefore not be watched in streaming afterwards.

Digital Conference

After Conference

Das Begleitprogramm zur Konferenz

Wir bieten Teilnehmern am Freitagabend im Anschluss an die Konferenz in der Zeit von 19:00 bis 21:00 Uhr die Möglichkeit, an einer Online-Weinprobe des mehrfach ausgezeichneten Weingutes Matthias Müller teilzunehmen. Wir haben hierzu ein eigens zusammengestelltes Weinpaket für Sie reserviert, dass Sie verbindlich bis zum 23.11.2020 bestellen können. Für die Sendung des Weinpakets und die Teilnahme an der Online-Weinprobe erheben wir einen Kostenbeitrag von 99,- €. 

Die Online-Weinprobe findet im modernen Ambiente der Vinothek des Weingutes Matthias Müller statt und wird musikalisch stilsicher von der Gruppe Wood Vibrations begleitet.

Weingut Matthias Müller

Die Weinbautradition des Weingutes Matthias Müller reicht 300 Jahre in die Vergangenheit zurück. Das Familienweingut befindet sich in der Ortschaft Spay, die im Herzen des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes Oberes Mittelrheintal liegt. Weinbau bildet die tragende Säule in dieser Kulturlandschaft. Die Weinberge des Weingutes befinden sich im Bopparder Hamm, einer der renommiertesten Schiefersteillagen am gesamten Rheinlauf. Geprägt durch die Mineralität der mittelrheinischen Schieferböden, präsentieren sich die Weine fruchtbetont und elegant sowie vielschichtig und kraftvoll. 

Matthias Müller ist vielleicht die größte Konstante in der Region zwischen Bingen und Bonn. Bereits in den ersten Jahren des Erscheinens des Gault Millau Weinguides war er unsere „Entdeckung des Jahres“. Fast 15 Jahre später wird seine großartige Arbeit nun mit der höchsten Auszeichnung belohnt, dem Ehrentitel „Winzer des Jahres".

Gault Millau Weinguide

2012

After Conference

Ticket und Anmeldung

Über unseren Ticketshop können Sie sich zur Abendveranstaltung anmelden. Die Rechnung erhalten Sie nach Zugang des Weinpakets.

Wood Vibrations

Kontrabass trifft auf Saxophon – mal energetisch und rhythmisch, mal zart und filigran, immer überraschend und frisch. Hanns Höhn (Kontrabass) und Thomas Bethmann (Saxophon) begleiten als Wood Vibrations die Online-Weinprobe musikalisch auf höchstem Niveau.

Stilsicher lassen sie ihr aktuelles Programm, bestehend aus Bearbeitungen von Pop- und Jazztiteln, in den Abend einfliessen. Dabei stellen die Vollblutmusiker virtuos unter Beweis, welche Möglichkeiten im Dialog dieser beiden fantastischen Instrumente liegen.

After Conference

Ticket Bestellen

FAQ

Um die zeitige Vorabsendung des Weinpakets an die Empfängeranschrift zu gewährleisten, muss die Anmeldung bis spätestens zum 23.11.2020 erfolgen.

Die Lieferung erfolgt drei Tage nach Zugang ihrer Anmeldung. Bei einer  Anmeldung bis zum 23.11.2020 erhalten Sie das Weinpaket bis spätestens zum 27.11.2020.

Die Online-Weinprobe findet am 27.11.2020 in der Zeit von 19:00 bis 21:00 Uhr per Livestream statt.

Für das virtuelle Live Tasting benutzen wir Zoom.

Der Winzer erzählt in lockerer Atmosphäre etwas zur Herkunft, den Aromen, passenden Speisen und gibt Hintergrundinfos zu jedem einzelnen Wein. 

Im Live Chat können Fragen direkt an den Winzer gestellt werden. Dabei werden alle Fragen rund um Wein und Genuss beantwortet.

Die Abendveranstaltung wird nicht aufgezeichnet und kann daher auch nicht im Nachgang  im Streaming angeschaut werden.